21/01a- 8
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/01a- 8
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/01a- 8
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1978-04-21
- Recorded completion date
- 1978-07-09
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.891183 / 0.011825
- Source-reported measurements
- 3250.08 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1978-06-12
- Source completion status
- Plugged
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- BUCHAN
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P241
- Total-depth licence number
- P241
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,250.08 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,218.56 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 118.87 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/01a- 14 | 0.09 km | 3,577 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01a- 10 | 0.12 km | 3,305 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01- 1 | 1.18 km | 3,331 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01a- 11 | 1.71 km | 3,509 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01- 7 | 1.71 km | 2,470 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01- 7Z | 1.71 km | 3,539 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01- 4 | 1.71 km | 2,626 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01a- 9 | 1.72 km | 3,405 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01a- 9V | 1.72 km | 3,034 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01a- 9W | 1.72 km | 3,009 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01a- 9X | 1.72 km | 2,982 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/01a- 9Y | 1.72 km | 2,947 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 30.38 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 52.04 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 53.32 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 55.09 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 59.77 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.