21/03a-H2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/03a-H2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/03a-H2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- CHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2005-05-11
- Recorded completion date
- 2005-06-05
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.915841 / 0.509149
- Source-reported measurements
- 3891.38 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2005-06-01
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- BRODGAR
- Flow class
- Gas and Condensate Well
- Licence number
- P118
- Total-depth licence number
- P118
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCHRYSAOR PRODUCTION (U.K.) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,891.38 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,348.84 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 134.72 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/03a-H2Y | 0.00 km | 4,547 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/03a-H2Z | 0.00 km | 4,084 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/03a-H1 | 0.02 km | 4,416 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/03a- 7 | 0.04 km | 3,624 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| E | 0.17 km | 3,911 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/03a-H5Y | 0.17 km | 4,965 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/03a-H5Z | 0.17 km | 4,133 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/03a-H3 | 0.20 km | 4,999 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/03a-H3Z | 0.20 km | 5,711 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/03a- 4 | 2.84 km | 3,856 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Brodgar HD | 3.37 km | 4,935 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/03b- 3 | 4.04 km | 4,567 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003228 | 29.19 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 29.28 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 29.68 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 34.41 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003214 | 36.48 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.