21/05b- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/05b- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/05b- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- FINA PETROLEUM DEVELOPMENT LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1988-02-10
- Recorded completion date
- 1988-03-30
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.870314 / 0.955921
- Source-reported measurements
- 3070.56 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1988-03-21
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P594
- Total-depth licence number
- P594
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorFINA PETROLEUM DEVELOPMENT LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originFINA PETROLEUM DEVELOPMENT LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthFINA PETROLEUM DEVELOPMENT LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,070.56 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,467.61 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 131.06 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22/01c- 9 | 4.04 km | 2,596 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/01a- 11 | 5.46 km | 2,379 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/01c- 7 | 5.62 km | 3,064 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/05b- 5 | 5.75 km | 2,412 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/05b- 3 | 6.36 km | 2,525 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10- 7 | 6.68 km | 3,774 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/05b- 4 | 8.84 km | 4,489 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/01- 2 | 9.09 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/01- 2A | 9.09 km | 4,572 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/05c- 7 | 9.83 km | 3,697 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/05c- 7Z | 9.83 km | 4,704 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/01- 1 | 10.08 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 10.19 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 12.17 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 15.57 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 16.59 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003218 | 18.52 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.