21/10- 4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/10- 4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/10- 4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- BP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1972-06-09
- Recorded completion date
- 1972-08-12
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.790543 / 0.845780
- Source-reported measurements
- 3470 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1972-08-01
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P57
- Total-depth licence number
- P57
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,470.00 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,435.00 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 132.71 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/10- 8 | 1.24 km | 2,626 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10- 10 | 1.56 km | 3,250 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10- 10V | 1.56 km | 4,791 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10- 10W | 1.56 km | 3,598 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10- 10X | 1.56 km | 3,957 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10- 10Y | 1.56 km | 3,941 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10- 10Z | 1.56 km | 4,118 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10- 6 | 1.89 km | 2,346 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10b-Val d'Isere | 2.56 km | 3,638 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10- 2 | 4.86 km | 2,718 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10- 7 | 5.24 km | 3,774 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-B10 | 6.13 km | 3,551 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003228 | 4.89 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 6.76 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 9.58 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 10.14 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003218 | 14.00 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.