21/10-C19
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/10-C19J
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/10-C19
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- APACHE NORTH SEA LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1981-04-14
- Recorded completion date
- 2015-06-14
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.726323 / 0.845524
- Source-reported measurements
- 2945 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Drilling facility reported by source
- Forties FC Platform
- Total depth reached date
- 1981-04-22
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 2
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- FORTIES
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Water
- Parent well
- 21/10-C19J
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Licence number
- P246
- Total-depth licence number
- P246
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorAPACHE NORTH SEA LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originAPACHE NORTH SEA LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthAPACHE NORTH SEA LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,945.00 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,367.33 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 126.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/10-C19 LH | 0.00 km | 1,960 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-C60 | 0.00 km | 4,113 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-C60Z | 0.00 km | 4,056 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-C29 | 0.00 km | 3,148 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-C38 | 0.00 km | 3,355 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-C7 | 0.00 km | 2,645 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-C71 | 0.00 km | 3,186 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-C73 | 0.00 km | 3,736 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-C68 | 0.01 km | 3,303 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-C68W | 0.01 km | 2,950 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-C68X | 0.01 km | 2,842 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-C68Y | 0.01 km | 2,835 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003230 | 0.95 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 2.81 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 5.67 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 7.69 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003218 | 10.77 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.