21/13b- 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/13b- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/13b- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- SHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1983-09-08
- Recorded completion date
- 1984-01-12
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.564321 / 0.581488
- Source-reported measurements
- 3753.61 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1983-12-25
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P349
- Total-depth licence number
- P349
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSHELL U.K. LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,753.61 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,753.61 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 85.04 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/14b- 2 | 3.23 km | 3,784 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/14b- 3 | 6.11 km | 4,054 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/13b- 1A | 6.23 km | 4,803 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/13b- 1Z | 6.23 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/14- 1 | 7.91 km | 2,655 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/13a- 3 | 9.68 km | 3,597 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/19- 1A | 9.80 km | 3,501 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/19- 1 | 9.80 km | 622 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/18- 4 | 10.60 km | 3,444 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/18- 4Z | 10.60 km | 3,420 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/18- 3 | 10.73 km | 3,325 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/19- 12 | 10.79 km | 3,680 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003219 | 21.11 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 24.78 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 29.57 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 29.83 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003229 | 29.93 km | 58.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.