21/15a- 8
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/15a- 8
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/15a- 8
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- CNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2005-11-27
- Recorded completion date
- 2006-01-05
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.654298 / 0.914840
- Source-reported measurements
- 3642.36 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2005-12-27
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P120
- Total-depth licence number
- P120
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCNOOC PETROLEUM EUROPE LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,642.36 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,614.32 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 110.64 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/15a- 7 | 1.40 km | 3,744 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/15a- 2 | 1.46 km | 4,237 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/15a- 3 | 3.14 km | 3,926 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/15b- 5 | 3.82 km | 3,694 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10- 9 | 4.05 km | 3,387 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10- 5 | 6.30 km | 2,375 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/15b- 4 | 6.86 km | 3,899 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/15b- 4A | 6.88 km | 3,924 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-D13 | 7.54 km | 2,846 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-D40 | 7.54 km | 2,946 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-D63 | 7.54 km | 3,020 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/10-D63X | 7.54 km | 1,086 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003219 | 8.10 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003229 | 8.14 km | 58.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003218 | 8.77 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 9.05 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 9.21 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.