21/16- 4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/16- 4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/16- 4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- HESS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1995-12-31
- Recorded completion date
- 1996-01-29
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.417604 / 0.126646
- Source-reported measurements
- 2262.23 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1996-01-22
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P743
- Total-depth licence number
- P743
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorHESS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originHESS LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthHESS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,262.23 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,236.32 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 90.53 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/16-A2 | 5.71 km | 2,589 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/16-A2Y | 5.71 km | 2,553 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/16-A2Z | 5.71 km | 2,563 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/16-A3 | 5.74 km | 3,353 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/16-A5 | 5.74 km | 2,981 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/16- 2 | 5.75 km | 2,294 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/16-A1 | 5.76 km | 2,388 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/16-A1Z | 5.76 km | 2,423 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/16- 1 | 5.86 km | 2,445 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/16- 3 | 7.31 km | 2,445 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/17- 1 | 9.46 km | 2,866 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/17- 4 | 9.70 km | 2,460 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003224 | 22.75 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003231 | 37.33 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003232 | 37.68 km | 49.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 52.23 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003216 | 52.65 km | 102.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.