21/18b- 9
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/18b- 9
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/18b- 9
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY OFFSHORE UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2000-03-03
- Recorded completion date
- 2000-04-23
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.393262 / 0.435121
- Source-reported measurements
- 2740.15 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2000-04-23
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P990
- Total-depth licence number
- P990
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY OFFSHORE UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY OFFSHORE UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY OFFSHORE UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,740.15 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,713.63 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 82.91 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/18- 8 | 3.59 km | 3,063 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/18- 5 | 5.84 km | 2,655 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/17- 2 | 6.07 km | 2,005 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/18- 7 | 6.15 km | 2,926 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/18- 7J | 6.15 km | 792 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/18- 1 | 6.45 km | 218 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/18- 1A | 6.45 km | 2,113 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/17b- 5 | 6.82 km | 2,365 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/17- 3 | 7.92 km | 2,763 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/18- 6 | 8.63 km | 3,307 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/23c- 5 | 9.05 km | 2,372 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/17- 1 | 9.24 km | 2,866 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003232 | 31.14 km | 49.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003224 | 33.57 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003231 | 40.83 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 41.59 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003236 | 45.01 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.