21/20b- 3
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/20b- 3
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/20b- 3
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- ORANJE-NASSAU ENERGIE HANZE (UK) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1984-12-22
- Recorded completion date
- 1985-03-11
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.467759 / 0.809473
- Source-reported measurements
- 4252.57 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1985-02-28
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P421
- Total-depth licence number
- P421
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorORANJE-NASSAU ENERGIE HANZE (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originORANJE-NASSAU ENERGIE HANZE (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthORANJE-NASSAU ENERGIE HANZE (UK) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,252.57 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,231.23 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 93.88 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/19- 4 | 4.71 km | 4,176 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/20b- 6 | 5.12 km | 4,557 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/20b- 6Z | 5.12 km | 4,557 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/19- 9 | 5.73 km | 4,299 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/19- 11 | 5.77 km | 4,420 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/19- 8 | 5.77 km | 5,120 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/19- 7 | 5.78 km | 4,862 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/19- 3 | 5.94 km | 4,058 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/19- 5 | 6.18 km | 3,999 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/19- 5Z | 6.18 km | 4,601 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/19- 6 | 7.14 km | 3,880 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/19- 6Y | 7.14 km | 3,938 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003229 | 25.77 km | 58.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003219 | 26.46 km | 51.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003225 | 28.80 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 29.34 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003218 | 29.57 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.