21/24- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/24- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/24- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- DANA PETROLEUM (E&P) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1978-09-19
- Recorded completion date
- 1978-11-19
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.199035 / 0.730938
- Source-reported measurements
- 3706.06 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1978-11-08
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 21/24- 1K
- Parent-well relationship
- Re-spud
- Licence number
- P21
- Total-depth licence number
- P21
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorDANA PETROLEUM (E&P) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originDANA PETROLEUM (E&P) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthDANA PETROLEUM (E&P) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,706.06 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,645.10 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 85.65 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/24- 1K | 0.01 km | 143 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24- 1J | 0.03 km | 175 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24-PH | 1.26 km | 2,641 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24-W7Z | 1.26 km | 3,643 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24-W3 | 1.31 km | 3,121 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24-W3X | 1.31 km | 4,287 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24-W3Y | 1.31 km | 3,962 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24-W3Z | 1.31 km | 3,486 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24-W5 | 1.31 km | 3,615 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24-W5Z | 1.31 km | 4,648 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24-W4A | 1.33 km | 3,789 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24-W4Z | 1.33 km | 4,525 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003233 | 19.21 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003232 | 21.88 km | 49.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003236 | 25.62 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003216 | 35.67 km | 102.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003231 | 41.82 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.