21/24-C4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/24-C4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/24-C4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- DANA PETROLEUM (E&P) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2003-09-18
- Recorded completion date
- 2003-10-05
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.230238 / 0.634154
- Source-reported measurements
- 3688.08 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2003-10-02
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- CLAPHAM
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Licence number
- P21
- Total-depth licence number
- P21
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorDANA PETROLEUM (E&P) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originDANA PETROLEUM (E&P) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthDANA PETROLEUM (E&P) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,688.08 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,277.16 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 86.56 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/24-C4Z | 0.00 km | 3,450 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24-C2 | 0.05 km | 3,929 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24-C1 | 0.05 km | 1,515 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24-C1Z | 0.05 km | 3,028 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24- 7 | 0.07 km | 2,359 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24- 7Y | 0.07 km | 2,722 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24- 7Z | 0.07 km | 2,353 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24- 6 | 1.69 km | 2,393 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/23a- 4 | 4.44 km | 2,195 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24- 8 | 5.18 km | 2,975 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24- 3 | 5.30 km | 2,033 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/24- 5 | 6.40 km | 2,919 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003232 | 18.98 km | 49.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003233 | 25.92 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003236 | 30.73 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003216 | 35.04 km | 102.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003231 | 37.67 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.