21/27- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/27- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/27- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- SPIRIT ENERGY NORTH SEA OIL LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1989-03-11
- Recorded completion date
- 1989-03-15
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.063111 / 0.339483
- Source-reported measurements
- 893.06 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1989-03-13
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Gas and Oil Well
- Licence number
- P595
- Total-depth licence number
- P595
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSPIRIT ENERGY NORTH SEA OIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSPIRIT ENERGY NORTH SEA OIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSPIRIT ENERGY NORTH SEA OIL LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 893.06 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 866.24 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 73.15 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/27- 1A | 0.00 km | 1,814 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/27a- 5 | 4.39 km | 1,088 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/27a- 5X | 4.39 km | 2,057 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/27a- 5Y | 4.39 km | 1,319 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/27a- 5Z | 4.39 km | 1,351 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/27- 4 | 4.55 km | 1,229 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/27- 2 | 4.77 km | 1,198 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/27a- 6 | 5.41 km | 914 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/27- 3 | 5.87 km | 1,207 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/28- 1 | 6.74 km | 1,839 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/28b- 7 | 7.14 km | 1,982 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/27b- 7 | 9.18 km | 1,358 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003232 | 6.84 km | 49.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003216 | 11.63 km | 102.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003231 | 16.35 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003233 | 38.30 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003223 | 45.26 km | 60.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.