21/28a- 5
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 21/28a- 5
- Borehole / source record ID
- 21/28a- 5
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- ANTRIM ENERGY (VENTURES) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1987-08-22
- Recorded completion date
- 1987-09-08
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.158945 / 0.576033
- Source-reported measurements
- 1597.15 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1987-09-02
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P77
- Total-depth licence number
- P77
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorANTRIM ENERGY (VENTURES) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originANTRIM ENERGY (VENTURES) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthANTRIM ENERGY (VENTURES) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,597.15 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,538.02 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 89.31 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21/28a- 11 | 0.88 km | 1,530 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/28a- 2 | 1.71 km | 1,875 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/28a- 3 | 2.01 km | 1,661 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/28a- 9 | 2.45 km | 1,625 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/28a- 9Y | 2.45 km | 1,798 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/28a- 9Z | 2.45 km | 1,919 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/29d- 11 | 2.65 km | 1,695 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/29d- 11Z | 2.65 km | 1,649 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/28a- 10 | 3.08 km | 1,487 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/28a- 10Z | 3.08 km | 1,454 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/28a- 4 | 4.04 km | 1,610 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/29a- 10 | 4.36 km | 2,144 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003232 | 11.54 km | 49.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003233 | 25.22 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003216 | 26.45 km | 102.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003231 | 31.60 km | 62.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003236 | 35.85 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.