210/24a-B8
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 210/24a-B8
- Borehole / source record ID
- 210/24a-B8
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- DANA PETROLEUM (E&P) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2016-03-19
- Recorded completion date
- 2016-04-12
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.195632 / 0.728478
- Source-reported measurements
- 711.708 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2016-03-21
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- BARRA
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P472
- Total-depth licence number
- P472
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorDANA PETROLEUM (E&P) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originDANA PETROLEUM (E&P) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthDANA PETROLEUM (E&P) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 711.71 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 685.19 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 154.84 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 210/24a-B8Z | 0.00 km | 2,356 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| BP-7 | 0.03 km | 3,241 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/24a-B9 | 0.08 km | 259 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| LI-2 | 0.08 km | 2,131 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/24a-B9A | 0.09 km | 695 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/24a-B9Z | 0.09 km | 3,011 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/24a- 8 | 0.64 km | 2,179 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/24a- 10 | 1.22 km | 930 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/24a- 10Z | 1.22 km | 2,197 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/24a- 12 | 1.41 km | 2,228 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/24a- 12Z | 1.41 km | 2,451 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 210/24a- 11 | 1.87 km | 1,972 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 101.63 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P045935 | 189.67 km | 25.98 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.M4x.s-t-vX-"]} |
| R24-P038250 | 189.67 km | 26.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xxxxxxx"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.