211/13b- 11
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 211/13b- 11
- Borehole / source record ID
- 211/13b- 11
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- BP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1990-03-10
- Recorded completion date
- 2005-03-27
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.503050 / 1.424993
- Source-reported measurements
- 3656.08 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1990-04-14
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P717
- Total-depth licence number
- P717
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,656.08 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,630.17 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 176.05 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 211/13- 4 | 0.99 km | 3,616 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/18a-W6 | 1.01 km | 4,855 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/18a-W3 | 1.04 km | 3,484 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/18a-W3Z | 1.04 km | 3,595 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/18a-W4 | 1.04 km | 4,343 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/18a-W2 | 1.05 km | 4,983 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/18a-W5 | 1.05 km | 3,840 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/18a-W1 | 1.05 km | 4,409 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/18- 9 | 2.25 km | 3,566 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/18- 16 | 5.24 km | 3,526 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/18- 5 | 5.66 km | 3,372 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/12b- 15 | 5.79 km | 4,162 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 58.78 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.