211/21- 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 211/21- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 211/21- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- SHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1974-06-10
- Recorded completion date
- 1974-08-19
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.214030 / 1.160168
- Source-reported measurements
- 3525.97 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1974-08-09
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P232
- Total-depth licence number
- P232
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSHELL U.K. LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,525.97 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,492.22 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 160.33 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 211/21- 12 | 1.13 km | 3,175 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/21- 9 | 1.15 km | 3,143 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/21a- 9Z | 1.15 km | 3,127 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/21- 14 | 1.17 km | 3,110 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/21- 14Z | 1.17 km | 3,323 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/21- 5 | 1.51 km | 3,347 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/21- 6 | 2.03 km | 2,963 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/21-N37 | 2.96 km | 3,601 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/21-N67 | 2.96 km | 6,527 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/21-N67Z | 2.96 km | 5,253 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/21-N83 | 2.96 km | 4,889 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/21-N98 | 2.96 km | 5,249 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 92.63 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.