211/23-A11
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 211/23-A11
- Borehole / source record ID
- 211/23-A11
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- FAIRFIELD BETULA LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1980-01-16
- Recorded completion date
- 1980-03-09
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.274061 / 1.596315
- Source-reported measurements
- 3474.72 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1980-02-25
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 2
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- DUNLIN
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P232
- Total-depth licence number
- P104
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorFAIRFIELD BETULA LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originFAIRFIELD BETULA LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthFAIRFIELD BETULA LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,474.72 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,796.24 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 150.88 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 211/23-A50 | 0.00 km | 4,018 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/23-A27 | 0.00 km | 5,029 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/23-A29 | 0.00 km | 3,206 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/23-A4 | 0.00 km | 2,941 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/23-A55 | 0.00 km | 3,962 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/23-A41 | 0.00 km | 5,196 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/23-A39 | 0.01 km | 3,426 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/23-A12 | 0.01 km | 3,148 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/23-A56 | 0.01 km | 3,133 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/23-A3 | 0.01 km | 3,231 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/23-A53 | 0.01 km | 4,838 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/23-A32 | 0.01 km | 4,387 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 84.17 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.