211/26-U9
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 211/26-U5
- Borehole / source record ID
- 211/26-U9
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- TAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1996-06-07
- Recorded completion date
- 1996-07-21
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.160391 / 1.108923
- Source-reported measurements
- 3732.28 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1996-07-21
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 2
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- CORMORANT NORTH
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 211/26-U5
- Parent-well relationship
- Re-drill
- Licence number
- P232
- Total-depth licence number
- P296
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,732.28 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,937.97 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 154.53 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 211/26-U5 | 0.00 km | 4,061 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| CAUP3 | 0.01 km | 2,975 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| CAUP3S4 | 0.01 km | 3,481 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/26-U13Z | 0.01 km | 4,615 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| CAUP3S1 | 0.01 km | 2,831 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| CAUP3S3 | 0.01 km | 2,927 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| CAUP3S2 | 0.01 km | 3,280 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/26-U12 | 0.01 km | 3,813 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/26-U2 | 0.01 km | 3,283 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| U2J | 0.01 km | 1,945 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/26-U7 | 0.01 km | 3,251 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/26-U7Y | 0.01 km | 3,320 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 99.03 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.