211/26a-P1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 211/26a-P1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 211/26a-P1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- TAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1995-02-11
- Recorded completion date
- 1995-03-29
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.032964 / 1.127058
- Source-reported measurements
- 4255.06 m MD · Mean Sea Level
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1995-03-31
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 2
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- PELICAN
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P296
- Total-depth licence number
- P296
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthTAQA BRATANI LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,255.06 m | Mean Sea Level |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,351.66 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 153.01 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 211/26a-P12 | 0.00 km | 4,247 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/26a-P19 | 0.00 km | 5,151 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/26a-P4 | 0.00 km | 4,791 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/26a-P4Y | 0.00 km | 5,435 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/26a-P4Z | 0.00 km | 4,638 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/26a-P11 | 0.02 km | 380 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/26a-P18 | 0.02 km | 3,898 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/26a-P11A | 0.03 km | 686 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/26a-P20 | 0.03 km | 4,842 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/26a-P20Z | 0.03 km | 5,525 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/26a-P6 | 0.03 km | 5,304 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/26a-P6Z | 0.03 km | 4,831 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 112.74 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P045935 | 209.54 km | 25.98 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.M4x.s-t-vX-"]} |
| R24-P038250 | 209.54 km | 26.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xxxxxxx"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.