211/27- 8
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 211/27- 8J
- Borehole / source record ID
- 211/27- 8
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- BRIDGE PETROLEUM 3 LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1977-03-05
- Recorded completion date
- 1977-06-30
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.139225 / 1.263033
- Source-reported measurements
- 4162.04 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1977-04-13
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- NORTHWEST HUTTON
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 211/27- 8J
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Mechanical
- Licence number
- P184
- Total-depth licence number
- P184
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBRIDGE PETROLEUM 3 LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBRIDGE PETROLEUM 3 LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBRIDGE PETROLEUM 3 LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,162.04 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,120.67 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 148.44 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 211/27-8 | 0.00 km | 4,017 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27- 3 | 3.07 km | 3,683 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27- 4A | 3.65 km | 3,847 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27- 4 | 3.65 km | 484 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27-A49 | 3.93 km | 4,340 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27- 10 | 4.27 km | 3,693 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/22- 2 | 4.31 km | 3,832 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27-A39 | 4.37 km | 4,626 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27-A1 | 4.38 km | 1,861 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27-A1Z | 4.38 km | 4,189 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27-A31 | 4.38 km | 4,369 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27-A38 | 4.38 km | 4,720 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 99.93 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.