211/27-A40
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 211/27-A40
- Borehole / source record ID
- 211/27-A40
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- BRIDGE PETROLEUM 3 LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1989-06-24
- Recorded completion date
- 1989-10-07
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.106026 / 1.307373
- Source-reported measurements
- 5146.55 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1989-07-25
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- NORTHWEST HUTTON
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P184
- Total-depth licence number
- P184
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBRIDGE PETROLEUM 3 LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBRIDGE PETROLEUM 3 LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBRIDGE PETROLEUM 3 LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 5,146.55 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,829.81 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 144.17 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 211/27-A14 | 0.00 km | 5,904 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27-A32 | 0.00 km | 4,791 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27-A37 | 0.00 km | 5,304 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27-A30 | 0.00 km | 4,313 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27-A36 | 0.00 km | 4,296 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27-A50 | 0.00 km | 5,706 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27-A24 | 0.00 km | 1,701 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27-A24J | 0.00 km | 5,448 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27-A34 | 0.00 km | 5,431 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27-A41 | 0.01 km | 6,411 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27-A41Z | 0.01 km | 5,883 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 211/27-A21 | 0.01 km | 4,920 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 103.32 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P045935 | 203.03 km | 25.98 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.M4x.s-t-vX-"]} |
| R24-P038250 | 203.03 km | 26.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.M4x.xxxxxxx"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.