Loanan Location G
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 214/23- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 214/23- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY PETROLEUM LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2016-05-10
- Recorded completion date
- 2016-07-07
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 61.169423 / -2.427119
- Source-reported measurements
- 4232.15 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2016-06-22
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Prospect
- Loanan
- Licence number
- P2024
- Total-depth licence number
- P2024
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY PETROLEUM LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY PETROLEUM LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY PETROLEUM LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,232.15 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,200.14 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 703.78 m | Not reported / not verified |
| MXTDTEMPC | 134.44 °C | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 214/28- 1 | 7.21 km | 5,114 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 214/24- 1 | 11.83 km | 4,057 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 214/27- 1 | 16.84 km | 5,004 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 214/29- 1 | 16.91 km | 5,034 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 214/30- 1 | 17.38 km | 3,298 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 214/27- 2 | 18.12 km | 4,399 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 214/27a- 4 | 19.25 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 214/30a- 2 | 19.70 km | 2,334 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 214/30a- 2Y | 19.70 km | 3,174 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 214/30a- 2Z | 19.70 km | 2,493 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 214/30a-G2 | 20.85 km | 2,520 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 214/30a-G1 | 20.86 km | 2,447 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 229.27 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P004061 | 234.07 km | 45.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P004063 | 234.33 km | 60.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.