22/01a- 4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 22/01a- 4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 22/01a- 4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1988-06-10
- Recorded completion date
- 1988-09-27
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.925698 / 1.118207
- Source-reported measurements
- 4084.32 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1988-08-15
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P96
- Total-depth licence number
- P96
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,084.32 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,998.37 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 124.36 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22/01a- 3 | 1.58 km | 4,404 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/1b-FEX | 3.27 km | 2,579 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/01b- 12Y | 3.27 km | 3,292 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/01b- 12Z | 3.27 km | 2,264 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/01a- 5 | 3.36 km | 2,478 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/01- 1 | 4.13 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/01- 1A | 4.13 km | 2,974 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/01- 2 | 4.33 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/01- 2A | 4.35 km | 4,572 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/01b- 8 | 5.41 km | 2,658 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/01c- 7 | 6.08 km | 3,064 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/02a-T | 6.20 km | 2,865 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003214 | 4.06 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 21.82 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 23.29 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003218 | 24.88 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003230 | 26.59 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.