22/09- 8
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 22/09- 8
- Borehole / source record ID
- 22/09- 8
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- CHRYSAOR LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2000-09-13
- Recorded completion date
- 2001-03-04
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.689037 / 1.756083
- Source-reported measurements
- 3610 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2001-01-09
- Source completion status
- Completed (Shut In)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- EVEREST
- Flow class
- Gas Well
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P101
- Total-depth licence number
- P101
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCHRYSAOR LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCHRYSAOR LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCHRYSAOR LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,610.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,636.08 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 90.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22/09- 7 | 0.01 km | 5,175 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/09- 7Z | 0.01 km | 5,175 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/09- 6 | 1.11 km | 502 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/09- 4 | 2.10 km | 2,993 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/09- 1 | 3.01 km | 3,798 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/14a- 2 | 3.12 km | 4,094 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/14a- 7 | 5.85 km | 4,042 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/09- 3 | 6.78 km | 2,891 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/10a- 4 | 7.11 km | 2,786 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| K2EX | 7.49 km | 2,978 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/14c- 10X | 7.49 km | 4,394 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/14c- 10Y | 7.49 km | 4,373 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003221 | 16.69 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003235 | 33.23 km | 61.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003225 | 37.86 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003234 | 40.19 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003229 | 42.03 km | 58.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.