22/11-N23
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 22/11-N23
- Borehole / source record ID
- 22/11-N23
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- ADURA ENERGY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1996-12-29
- Recorded completion date
- 2009-04-27
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.662244 / 1.144221
- Source-reported measurements
- 5265.42 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1997-01-14
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- NELSON
- Source fluid types
- Water
- Licence number
- P69
- Total-depth licence number
- P77
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorADURA ENERGY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originADURA ENERGY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthADURA ENERGY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 5,265.42 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,459.43 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 85.34 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22/11-N29 | 0.00 km | 4,221 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/11-N29Y | 0.00 km | 5,183 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/11-N29Z | 0.00 km | 4,450 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/11-N27 | 0.00 km | 4,154 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/11-N35 | 0.00 km | 4,371 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/11-N41 | 0.00 km | 2,776 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/11-N41Z | 0.00 km | 2,687 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/11-N28 | 0.01 km | 4,057 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/11-N28Z | 0.01 km | 4,879 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/11-N12 | 0.01 km | 4,156 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/11-N2 | 0.01 km | 3,578 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/11-N26 | 0.01 km | 5,112 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003225 | 1.45 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003229 | 5.53 km | 58.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003218 | 8.78 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003220 | 12.62 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003228 | 17.86 km | 54.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.