22/12b- 4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 22/12b- 4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 22/12b- 4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- BP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1989-12-01
- Recorded completion date
- 1990-01-13
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.591767 / 1.320959
- Source-reported measurements
- 3626 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1990-01-04
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P660
- Total-depth licence number
- P660
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,626.00 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,599.42 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 89.50 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22/12d-M | 3.37 km | 4,002 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/12a- 2 | 3.66 km | 3,066 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/12a- 8 | 4.92 km | 3,368 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/12a- 1 | 5.47 km | 3,939 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/13a- 4 | 5.95 km | 3,918 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/12a- 12 | 6.04 km | 2,238 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/12a- 12Y | 6.04 km | 2,720 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/12a- 12Z | 6.04 km | 1,892 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/12a- 9 | 6.16 km | 3,799 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/12a- 9Z | 6.16 km | 4,409 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/12a- 10 | 6.55 km | 2,628 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/13a- 8 | 6.58 km | 4,119 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003225 | 14.48 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003235 | 15.92 km | 61.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003229 | 17.75 km | 58.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003218 | 21.90 km | 59.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003234 | 24.15 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.