22/16- 6
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 22/16- 6
- Borehole / source record ID
- 22/16- 6
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- ITHACA (NE) UKCS LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2014-10-08
- Recorded completion date
- 2015-03-02
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.471869 / 1.171149
- Source-reported measurements
- 4409.85 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2015-01-04
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P1799
- Total-depth licence number
- P1799
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorITHACA (NE) UKCS LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originITHACA (NE) UKCS LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthITHACA (NE) UKCS LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,409.85 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,363.21 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 92.96 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22/16- 6Y | 0.00 km | 4,634 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/16- 6Z | 0.00 km | 5,044 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/16- 1 | 1.99 km | 4,059 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/17- 3 | 6.81 km | 3,767 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/17- 3X | 6.81 km | 4,657 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/17- 3Y | 6.81 km | 4,118 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/17- 3Z | 6.81 km | 4,633 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/17-J1 | 6.82 km | 4,359 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/12a- 10 | 9.72 km | 2,628 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/11b- 13 | 9.75 km | 4,209 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/17- 2 | 9.84 km | 2,697 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/12a- 12 | 10.22 km | 2,238 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003235 | 14.19 km | 61.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003234 | 17.50 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003225 | 21.77 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003229 | 22.09 km | 58.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003236 | 23.79 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.