22/17-T15
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 22/17-T9
- Borehole / source record ID
- 22/17-T15
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1991-05-09
- Recorded completion date
- 2013-09-27
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.374327 / 1.381729
- Source-reported measurements
- 4918.86 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1991-06-01
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- ARBROATH
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 22/17-T9
- Parent-well relationship
- Re-drill
- Licence number
- P291
- Total-depth licence number
- P19
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT + ENERGY RESOURCES UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,918.86 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,634.66 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 93.88 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22/17-T9 | 0.00 km | 4,592 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/17-T18 | 0.00 km | 3,716 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/17-T18J | 0.00 km | 2,483 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/17-T7 | 0.00 km | 4,276 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/17-T27 | 0.00 km | 7,412 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/17-T8 | 0.00 km | 2,804 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/17-T14 | 0.01 km | 5,184 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/17-T14J | 0.01 km | 1,059 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/17-T14K | 0.01 km | 4,284 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/17-T14L | 0.01 km | 4,887 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/17-T24 | 0.01 km | 5,931 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/17-T4 | 0.01 km | 1,152 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003234 | 1.68 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003235 | 9.23 km | 61.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003236 | 19.31 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003225 | 35.96 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003229 | 37.38 km | 58.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.