22/21- 9
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 22/21- 9
- Borehole / source record ID
- 22/21- 9
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- ADURA ENERGY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1998-03-06
- Recorded completion date
- 1998-04-12
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.226664 / 1.008130
- Source-reported measurements
- 3472.59 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1998-04-01
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P13
- Total-depth licence number
- P13
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorADURA ENERGY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originADURA ENERGY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthADURA ENERGY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,472.59 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,341.47 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 95.10 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22/21- 9Y | 0.00 km | 4,292 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/21- 9Z | 0.00 km | 3,631 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/21- 11 | 0.02 km | 4,169 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/21- 11Y | 0.02 km | 4,397 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/21- 11Z | 0.02 km | 4,330 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/21- 10 | 0.03 km | 2,057 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/21- 10W | 0.03 km | 3,490 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/21- 10X | 0.03 km | 3,609 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/21- 10Y | 0.03 km | 3,427 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/21- 10Z | 0.03 km | 3,595 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/25- 4 | 3.57 km | 2,499 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 21/25- 1 | 3.78 km | 2,320 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003236 | 8.81 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003233 | 15.80 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003234 | 29.44 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003235 | 34.98 km | 61.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003232 | 38.52 km | 49.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.