22/24a-A2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 22/24a-A2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 22/24a-A2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- BP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1999-04-24
- Recorded completion date
- 1999-07-17
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.294566 / 1.661089
- Source-reported measurements
- 5175 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1999-05-24
- Source completion status
- Completed (Operating)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- MARNOCK [pt. of MARNOCK-SKUA]
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P92
- Total-depth licence number
- P92
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 5,175.00 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,481.10 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 93.30 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22/24a-A5 | 0.00 km | 3,625 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/24a-A6 | 0.00 km | 3,627 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/24a-A4 | 0.00 km | 4,570 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/24a-A4Z | 0.00 km | 4,683 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/24a-A3 | 0.00 km | 5,220 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/24a-A3Z | 0.00 km | 5,220 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/24a-A1 | 0.00 km | 3,041 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/24a-A1Y | 0.00 km | 4,455 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/24a-A1Z | 0.00 km | 4,457 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/24a-A7 | 0.01 km | 3,932 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/24a-A8 | 0.01 km | 4,211 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/24a-A9 | 0.01 km | 4,695 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003234 | 17.90 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003235 | 23.57 km | 61.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003236 | 31.45 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003233 | 47.57 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003215 | 48.58 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.