22/30a- 12
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 22/30a- 12
- Borehole / source record ID
- 22/30a- 12
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- PREMIER OIL UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1993-08-02
- Recorded completion date
- 1993-09-10
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.134445 / 1.994460
- Source-reported measurements
- 3403 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1993-08-21
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 2
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Flow class
- Gas and Condensate Well
- Source fluid types
- Condensate, Gas
- Licence number
- P12
- Total-depth licence number
- P264
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorPREMIER OIL UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthPREMIER OIL UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,403.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 3,299.70 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 89.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22/30a-S1 | 0.34 km | 3,104 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/30a-S2 | 0.35 km | 3,036 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/30a-S3 | 0.45 km | 3,053 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/30a- 5 | 1.46 km | 3,392 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/30a- 9 | 1.80 km | 3,318 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/30a-M1 | 4.12 km | 3,214 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/30a-M1Y | 4.12 km | 4,296 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/30a-M1Z | 4.12 km | 3,813 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/30a-M2 | 4.21 km | 3,625 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/30a-M2Y | 4.21 km | 4,685 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/30a-M2Z | 4.21 km | 3,394 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 22/30a- 16 | 4.39 km | 5,607 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003215 | 22.32 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003246 | 29.75 km | 68.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003217 | 41.86 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003222 | 42.72 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003234 | 44.58 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.