23/16f- CDev-1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 23/16f-C1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 23/16f-C1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- SERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2021-03-17
- Recorded completion date
- 2021-06-03
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.348831 / 2.085737
- Source-reported measurements
- 5364.48 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Drilling facility reported by source
- Maersk Resilient
- Total depth reached date
- 2021-05-10
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- LOMOND (COLUMBUS)
- Source fluid types
- Condensate, Gas
- Licence number
- P1314
- Total-depth licence number
- P101
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSERICA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 5,364.48 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,952.29 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 86.26 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 23/16f- CDev-1 | 0.00 km | 5,364 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/16f- 11 | 1.46 km | 3,143 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/16f- 12 | 1.74 km | 3,201 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/16f- 12Z | 1.74 km | 3,621 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/16a- 2 | 3.37 km | 4,182 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/21a- 8 | 3.41 km | 4,548 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/16a- 5 | 4.16 km | 2,711 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/16a- 5Y | 4.16 km | 2,881 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/16a- 5Z | 4.16 km | 2,502 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/21- 7 | 4.66 km | 3,527 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/21- 7X | 4.66 km | 3,733 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/21- 7Y | 4.66 km | 3,278 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003234 | 40.79 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003235 | 42.39 km | 61.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003215 | 43.44 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003221 | 50.41 km | 74.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003246 | 51.11 km | 68.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.