23/22a-A1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 23/22a-A1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 23/22a-A1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- ADURA ENERGY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1998-01-21
- Recorded completion date
- 1998-11-10
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.167198 / 2.258836
- Source-reported measurements
- 4733.54 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1998-03-17
- Source completion status
- Completed (Shut In)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- PIERCE
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P111
- Total-depth licence number
- P114
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorADURA ENERGY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originADURA ENERGY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthADURA ENERGY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,733.54 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,585.25 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 84.28 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 23/22a-A6 | 0.03 km | 4,867 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/22a-A3 | 0.05 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/22a-A3X | 0.05 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/22a-A3Y | 0.05 km | 4,286 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/22a-A3Z | 0.05 km | 3,839 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/22a-A7 | 0.05 km | 3,447 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/22a-A7Z | 0.05 km | 4,413 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/22a-A2 | 0.06 km | 3,079 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/22a-A2Y | 0.06 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/22a-A2Z | 0.06 km | 3,111 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/22a-A5 | 0.07 km | Not reported / not verified m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/22a-A4 | 0.07 km | 3,865 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003215 | 23.31 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003246 | 30.50 km | 68.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003222 | 50.51 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003217 | 55.62 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003234 | 56.34 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.