23/26b- 14
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 23/26b- 14
- Borehole / source record ID
- 23/26b- 14
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- ITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1990-03-06
- Recorded completion date
- 1990-09-08
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.039216 / 2.069843
- Source-reported measurements
- 4846.32 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1990-06-29
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Flow class
- Gas and Condensate Well
- Source fluid types
- Condensate, Gas
- Licence number
- P264
- Total-depth licence number
- P264
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthITHACA ENERGY (UK) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,846.32 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | -4,793.28 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 91.14 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 23/26b-W5 | 0.00 km | 5,027 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26b-W5J | 0.00 km | 3,705 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26b-W6 | 0.00 km | 779 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26b-W1 | 0.00 km | 5,083 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26b-W2 | 0.00 km | 4,900 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26b-W3 | 0.00 km | 4,759 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26b-W4 | 0.01 km | 3,901 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26b-W4Z | 0.01 km | 5,500 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26b- 8 | 1.28 km | 4,900 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26b- 4 | 1.34 km | 4,585 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26a- 7 | 1.45 km | 5,421 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26a- 3 | 1.60 km | 4,676 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003215 | 10.99 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003246 | 18.25 km | 68.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003222 | 33.18 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003217 | 37.83 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003227 | 47.25 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.