23/27-B4
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 23/27-B4
- Borehole / source record ID
- 23/27-B4
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- ADURA ENERGY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2004-01-05
- Recorded completion date
- 2004-01-09
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 57.142415 / 2.282770
- Source-reported measurements
- 190.5 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2004-01-05
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- PIERCE
- Licence number
- P114
- Total-depth licence number
- P114
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorADURA ENERGY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originADURA ENERGY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthADURA ENERGY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 190.50 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 164.13 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 85.16 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 23/27-B4A | 0.03 km | 4,907 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/27-B3 | 0.03 km | 4,164 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/27-B2 | 0.08 km | 4,538 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/27- 10 | 0.10 km | 2,929 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/27- 10Z | 0.10 km | 3,979 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/27-B5 | 0.42 km | 3,194 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/27- 6 | 0.66 km | 3,914 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/27- 8 | 1.36 km | 2,815 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 8J | 1.36 km | 2,283 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/27- 8Z | 1.36 km | 2,480 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/27- 3 | 1.43 km | 4,113 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/27- 1 | 1.95 km | 3,129 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003215 | 20.99 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003246 | 27.94 km | 68.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003222 | 48.66 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003217 | 55.00 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003227 | 55.06 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.