28/09a- 5A
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 28/09a- 5A
- Borehole / source record ID
- 28/09a- 5A
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- PREMIER OIL UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2012-05-15
- Recorded completion date
- 2012-06-02
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.750151 / 0.614253
- Source-reported measurements
- 1431.04 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2012-05-29
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Target field
- BURGMAN
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Parent well
- 28/09a- 5
- Parent-well relationship
- Re-spud
- Licence number
- P1430
- Total-depth licence number
- P1430
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorPREMIER OIL UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originPREMIER OIL UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthPREMIER OIL UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,431.04 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,364.28 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 84.43 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 28/09a- 5 | 0.01 km | 187 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09- 4 | 2.76 km | 1,826 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09- 4Z | 2.76 km | 1,596 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| BP1 | 3.87 km | 3,818 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| BP1 | 3.87 km | 3,814 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| BP2 | 3.87 km | 3,109 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| BP6 | 3.88 km | 3,687 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09a-B4 | 3.94 km | 3,098 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09a-B2 | 3.94 km | 2,279 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09a-B3 | 3.94 km | 3,468 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09a-B1 | 3.95 km | 2,254 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09a- 6 | 5.47 km | 1,496 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003216 | 28.53 km | 102.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003226 | 29.67 km | 55.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003223 | 39.29 km | 60.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003232 | 42.39 km | 49.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003233 | 43.19 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.