CCP9
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 28/09a-C8
- Borehole / source record ID
- 28/09a-C8
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- PREMIER OIL UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2017-09-10
- Recorded completion date
- 2017-10-27
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.772022 / 0.771520
- Source-reported measurements
- 2468.88 m MD · Mean Sea Level
- Status reported by source
- Constructed
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2017-09-26
- Source completion status
- Completed (Operating)
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- CATCHER
- Flow class
- Oil Well with Gas Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P1430
- Total-depth licence number
- P1430
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorPREMIER OIL UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originPREMIER OIL UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthPREMIER OIL UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,468.88 m | Mean Sea Level |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,387.45 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 92.96 m | Not reported / not verified |
| MXTDTEMPC | 67.00 °C | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| CCP8 | 0.01 km | 2,818 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| CCP8 | 0.01 km | 3,816 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| CCP6 | 0.01 km | 2,899 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| CPT7 | 0.01 km | 4,354 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09a-C4 | 0.08 km | 3,078 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09a-C3 | 0.08 km | 3,216 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09a-C1 | 0.08 km | 2,682 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09a-C2 | 0.09 km | 2,870 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09- 1 | 1.21 km | 1,591 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09- 1Y | 1.21 km | 1,907 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09- 1Z | 1.21 km | 1,808 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09- 3 | 3.53 km | 1,605 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003216 | 33.41 km | 102.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003233 | 36.97 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003226 | 38.93 km | 55.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003232 | 44.05 km | 49.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003217 | 48.88 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.