28/10a- 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 28/10a- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 28/10a- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- ORANJE-NASSAU ENERGIE HANZE (UK) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1999-12-06
- Recorded completion date
- 1999-12-17
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.828420 / 0.878885
- Source-reported measurements
- 1816 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1999-12-15
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P751
- Total-depth licence number
- P751
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorORANJE-NASSAU ENERGIE HANZE (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originORANJE-NASSAU ENERGIE HANZE (UK) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthORANJE-NASSAU ENERGIE HANZE (UK) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 1,816.00 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 1,790.00 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 291.99 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 28/05a- 5 | 4.56 km | 2,042 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/05a- 7 | 4.79 km | 2,054 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/05a- 6 | 5.51 km | 2,198 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/10- 1 | 6.99 km | 2,219 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/04a- 3 | 7.33 km | 1,730 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09- 3 | 7.40 km | 1,605 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/05a- 3 | 8.48 km | 2,591 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09- 1 | 8.80 km | 1,591 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09- 1Y | 8.80 km | 1,907 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/09- 1Z | 8.80 km | 1,808 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| NP1 | 8.88 km | 4,331 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| LP1 | 8.89 km | 4,048 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003233 | 29.19 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003216 | 35.76 km | 102.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003217 | 41.76 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003232 | 42.83 km | 49.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003226 | 47.83 km | 55.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.