29/02- 1
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 29/02- 1
- Borehole / source record ID
- 29/02- 1
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- CNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1975-09-17
- Recorded completion date
- 1976-01-01
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.944863 / 1.326089
- Source-reported measurements
- 4207.76 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1975-11-17
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P224
- Total-depth licence number
- P224
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,207.76 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,182.37 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 94.49 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 29/02- 1Z | 0.00 km | 4,484 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02a- 7 | 4.58 km | 2,619 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02a- 6 | 4.96 km | 1,690 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02a- 6Z | 4.96 km | 1,756 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02a-B3 | 4.99 km | 2,493 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02a-B3Z | 4.99 km | 3,176 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02a-B4 | 5.00 km | 3,114 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02a-B1 | 5.02 km | 3,020 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02a-B2 | 5.03 km | 2,813 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02a-B5 | 5.03 km | 1,882 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02a-B5X | 5.03 km | 2,692 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02a-B5Y | 5.03 km | 2,236 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003217 | 18.65 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003233 | 26.58 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003236 | 36.60 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003222 | 41.91 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003234 | 48.60 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.