29/02a- 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 29/02a- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 29/02a- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- CNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1984-03-30
- Recorded completion date
- 1984-06-18
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.856326 / 1.298367
- Source-reported measurements
- 4236.72 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1984-05-24
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Gas and Condensate Well
- Source fluid types
- Condensate, Gas
- Licence number
- P224
- Total-depth licence number
- P224
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCNR INTERNATIONAL (U.K.) LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,236.72 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,184.90 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 96.93 m | Not reported / not verified |
| MXTDTEMPC | 304.00 °C | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 29/02a- 3 | 2.61 km | 4,289 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/07- 3 | 4.97 km | 3,574 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02c- 12J | 5.15 km | 702 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02c- 8 | 5.16 km | 2,164 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02c- 8Z | 5.16 km | 2,851 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02c- 12 | 5.16 km | 2,321 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02c- 12Z | 5.16 km | 3,185 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02c- 15 | 5.17 km | 3,053 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02c- 11 | 6.17 km | 2,744 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02c- 11Y | 6.17 km | 3,279 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02c- 11Z | 6.17 km | 2,821 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/02c- 9 | 7.67 km | 4,631 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003217 | 16.32 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003233 | 32.31 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003222 | 39.49 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003236 | 45.71 km | 53.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003215 | 54.94 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.