29/06b- 5
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 29/06b- 5
- Borehole / source record ID
- 29/06b- 5
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- ENTERPRISE OIL LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1990-11-28
- Recorded completion date
- 1990-12-21
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.710879 / 1.027174
- Source-reported measurements
- 2395.73 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1990-12-10
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P501
- Total-depth licence number
- P501
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorENTERPRISE OIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originENTERPRISE OIL LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthENTERPRISE OIL LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,395.73 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 91.44 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 29/06b- 7 | 5.25 km | 2,331 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/06b- 7Z | 5.25 km | 2,322 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/10a- 3 | 6.28 km | 1,797 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/06a- 6 | 7.24 km | 2,316 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 28/10- 1 | 8.97 km | 2,219 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/06b- 2 | 9.85 km | 2,662 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/11a- 1 | 10.41 km | 2,487 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/06a- 8 | 11.84 km | 3,374 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/07- 4 | 11.98 km | 3,659 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/06a- 4 | 13.17 km | 3,902 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/06a- 3 | 14.21 km | 3,612 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/07- 6 | 14.28 km | 3,561 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003217 | 35.75 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003233 | 41.85 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003216 | 50.03 km | 102.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003226 | 50.55 km | 55.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003237 | 54.47 km | 81.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.