29/09c- 8
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 29/09c- 8
- Borehole / source record ID
- 29/09c- 8
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- BG GREAT BRITAIN LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1992-05-03
- Recorded completion date
- 1992-08-02
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.738913 / 1.662892
- Source-reported measurements
- 4702.15 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1992-07-18
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Dry Hole
- Licence number
- P502
- Total-depth licence number
- P502
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBG GREAT BRITAIN LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBG GREAT BRITAIN LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBG GREAT BRITAIN LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,702.15 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,676.24 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 92.96 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 29/09b- 6 | 1.94 km | 4,638 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/09c- 4 | 2.63 km | 4,615 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/09b- 2 | 3.18 km | 4,545 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/09b- 9 | 3.57 km | 4,456 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/09b- 9Z | 3.57 km | 4,645 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/09b- 3 | 4.06 km | 4,420 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/08a- 3 | 7.65 km | 4,359 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/08b- 2 | 7.68 km | 4,135 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/08b- 2Z | 7.68 km | 4,086 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/08a- 6 | 7.83 km | 4,624 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/09c- 7 | 8.99 km | 4,662 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 29/08b- 1 | 9.62 km | 3,892 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003217 | 12.68 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003222 | 15.67 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003246 | 37.55 km | 68.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003215 | 40.15 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003240 | 42.67 km | 52.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.