3/04- 2
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 3/04- 2
- Borehole / source record ID
- 3/04- 2
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- SHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1973-09-14
- Recorded completion date
- 1974-01-21
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.991214 / 1.739247
- Source-reported measurements
- 3407.36 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1974-01-21
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P119
- Total-depth licence number
- P119
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSHELL U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSHELL U.K. LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 3,407.36 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 136.86 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3/04- 3A | 0.02 km | 3,407 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/04- 3 | 0.02 km | 3,407 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/04a- 11 | 0.85 km | 3,227 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/04a- 18B | 1.32 km | 4,238 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/04a- 18J | 1.32 km | 2,042 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/04a- 18A | 1.69 km | 690 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/04a- 18 | 1.70 km | 884 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/04- 1 | 2.02 km | 3,274 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/04a-E2 | 3.07 km | 4,800 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/04a-E2J | 3.07 km | 768 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/04a-E2K | 3.07 km | 776 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/04a-E2L | 3.07 km | 3,678 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 116.13 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P055259 | 206.00 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P038356 | 214.89 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.