3/07b- 5
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 3/07b- 5
- Borehole / source record ID
- 3/07b- 5
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1981-07-16
- Recorded completion date
- 1981-10-26
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.770006 / 1.328569
- Source-reported measurements
- 4030.37 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1981-09-02
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Show
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P328
- Total-depth licence number
- P328
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P NORTH SEA UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,030.37 m | Kelly Bushing |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,029.76 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 145.08 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3/07- 1 | 1.84 km | 3,924 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/07- 1J | 1.84 km | 2,012 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/07a- 4 | 3.11 km | 3,712 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/08a- 5 | 4.15 km | 1,113 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/08a- 5A | 4.15 km | 3,877 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/08- 3 | 5.24 km | 3,875 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/08a-A1B | 5.48 km | 4,374 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/08a-A1A | 5.49 km | 258 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/08a-A2A | 5.49 km | 2,143 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/08a-A2Z | 5.49 km | 4,176 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/08a-A2 | 5.52 km | 433 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/08a-A1 | 5.55 km | 447 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 140.45 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P055259 | 221.19 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P038356 | 229.43 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.