3/15- 7
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 3/15- 7
- Borehole / source record ID
- 3/15- 7
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1998-01-30
- Recorded completion date
- 1998-02-24
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 60.596424 / 1.803679
- Source-reported measurements
- 2653 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1998-02-17
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 2
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- GRANT
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Licence number
- P90
- Total-depth licence number
- P90
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT+ ENERGY E&P UK LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,653.00 m | Rotary Table |
| WATDEP_M | 134.00 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3/15- 7Z | 0.00 km | 3,960 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/15-A2 | 0.14 km | 4,471 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/15-A1 | 0.16 km | 3,675 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/15- 2 | 0.84 km | 4,210 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/15- 5 | 0.94 km | 3,675 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/15- 1 | 1.50 km | 3,394 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/15- 3 | 1.95 km | 3,940 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14a- 4 | 2.19 km | 4,065 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/14a- 6 | 2.75 km | 4,027 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/15- 4 | 3.47 km | 4,105 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/15a- 15 | 4.80 km | 4,159 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 3/15- 6 | 5.24 km | 3,858 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P060200 | 160.16 km | 60.30 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P055259 | 192.63 km | 50.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["U3.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P038356 | 200.49 km | 44.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.