30/01c- 9
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 30/01c- 9
- Borehole / source record ID
- 30/01c- 9
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Appraisal
- Operator in source snapshot
- BP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2006-12-23
- Recorded completion date
- 2007-06-04
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.844279 / 2.166983
- Source-reported measurements
- 4695 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2007-05-05
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Oil Well
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P363
- Total-depth licence number
- P363
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthBP EXPLORATION OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,695.00 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 4,644.00 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 85.60 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30/01c- 4 | 1.14 km | 4,958 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/01c- 5A | 2.31 km | 4,827 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/01c- 6 | 2.88 km | 4,596 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/02c-J13 | 5.31 km | 7,605 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/02c-J11 | 5.31 km | 5,492 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/02c-J11Z | 5.31 km | 6,015 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/02c-J4 | 5.32 km | 5,346 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/02c-J4Z | 5.32 km | 5,598 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/02c-J3 | 5.32 km | 5,264 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/02c-J10 | 5.32 km | 5,572 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/02c-J14 | 5.32 km | 5,192 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/02c-J12 | 5.32 km | 5,994 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003246 | 6.15 km | 68.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003215 | 13.09 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003222 | 18.24 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003227 | 25.27 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003217 | 36.62 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.