30/01f- 8
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 30/01f- 8
- Borehole / source record ID
- 30/01f- 8
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Exploration
- Operator in source snapshot
- SHELL EP OFFSHORE VENTURES LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1991-07-01
- Recorded completion date
- 1991-11-07
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.954947 / 2.049777
- Source-reported measurements
- 4984.39 m MD · Kelly Bushing
- Status reported by source
- Decomissioned
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1991-10-07
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 3
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Decommissioned
- Flow class
- Gas Show
- Source fluid types
- Gas
- Licence number
- P671
- Total-depth licence number
- P671
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorSHELL EP OFFSHORE VENTURES LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originSHELL EP OFFSHORE VENTURES LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthSHELL EP OFFSHORE VENTURES LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,984.39 m | Kelly Bushing |
| WATDEP_M | 91.44 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30/01a- 11 | 1.48 km | 5,597 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/01d- 12 | 6.25 km | 4,724 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/01d- 12Z | 6.25 km | 5,659 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26a- 9 | 6.45 km | 4,403 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/01c- 5 | 6.76 km | 1,512 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/01c- 5J | 6.76 km | 1,100 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/01c- 2A | 6.77 km | 4,700 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/01c- 2 | 6.77 km | 1,016 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/01d- 10 | 7.12 km | 6,220 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 23/26b- 15 | 7.44 km | 5,060 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/01c- 3 | 7.61 km | 4,975 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/01- 1 | 7.80 km | 3,536 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003215 | 8.08 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003246 | 11.87 km | 68.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003222 | 23.88 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003217 | 32.12 km | 63.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003227 | 39.48 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.