30/07a-S16
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 30/07a-S16
- Borehole / source record ID
- 30/07a-S16
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- CHRYSAOR PETROLEUM COMPANY U.K. LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 2020-01-16
- Recorded completion date
- 2020-03-07
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.724557 / 2.206001
- Source-reported measurements
- 4935.93 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 2020-02-14
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 1
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- JOANNE
- Source fluid types
- Oil
- Licence number
- P32
- Total-depth licence number
- P32
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorCHRYSAOR PETROLEUM COMPANY U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originCHRYSAOR PETROLEUM COMPANY U.K. LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthCHRYSAOR PETROLEUM COMPANY U.K. LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 4,935.93 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,991.00 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 83.82 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30/07a-S16X | 0.00 km | 7,172 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/07a-S16Y | 0.00 km | 5,394 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/07a-S16Z | 0.00 km | 5,324 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/07a-S4 | 0.00 km | 5,077 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| M | 0.00 km | 5,274 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| M | 0.00 km | 5,192 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/07a-S5 | 0.01 km | 4,560 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/07a-S5Z | 0.01 km | 5,172 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| Z | 0.01 km | 6,969 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/07a-S6 | 0.01 km | 4,846 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/07a-S6Z | 0.01 km | 4,907 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/07a-S3 | 0.01 km | 4,941 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003227 | 13.59 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003222 | 17.80 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003246 | 18.87 km | 68.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003239 | 26.41 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003215 | 26.41 km | 56.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.