30/16-T2L
Partial source coverage. Status and company roles are reported by each source, not independently verified as current. Unknown does not mean zero.
- Name / source ID
- 30/16-T2J
- Borehole / source record ID
- 30/16-T2L
- Sector
- Oil and gas
- Derived purpose group
- Development
- Operator in source snapshot
- NEO NEXT + ENERGY NORTH SEA LIMITED
- Recorded spud date
- 1978-11-26
- Recorded completion date
- 1978-12-16
- Latitude / longitude (WGS84)
- 56.493261 / 2.153505
- Source-reported measurements
- 2517.65 m MD · Rotary Table
- Status reported by source
- Suspended
- Source accessed
- 2026-10-02
- Source snapshot date
- Not reported / not verified
- Original coordinate reference system
- EPSG:4326 WGS84 service geometry; source TOPHOLEDTM attributes vary
- Total depth reached date
- 1978-12-06
- Source completion status
- Abandoned Phase 2
- Source wellbore status
- EXTANT
- Source well-origin status
- Present
- Target field
- FULMAR
- Parent well
- 30/16-T2K
- Parent-well relationship
- Sidetrack
- Sidetrack type
- Mechanical
- Licence number
- P256
- Total-depth licence number
- P256
Company roles reported by source
- Responsible wellbore operatorNEO NEXT + ENERGY NORTH SEA LIMITED
- Licence operator at well originNEO NEXT + ENERGY NORTH SEA LIMITED
- Licence operator at total depthNEO NEXT + ENERGY NORTH SEA LIMITED
| Source-reported measurements | Value | Reference |
|---|---|---|
| TDMDDEPM | 2,517.65 m | Rotary Table |
| TDTVDSSM | 2,223.87 m | subsea |
| WATDEP_M | 81.69 m | Not reported / not verified |
NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: unconfirmed
Contains information provided by the North Sea Transition Authority and/or other third parties.
ArcGIS item metadata does not specify a reuse licence; public access alone is not a licence.
Nearby wells and heat flow
These tools are descriptive: not forecasts, reserve estimates or investment advice. Source coverage is partial; unknown does not mean zero.
| Name | Distance | Source-reported measurements | Source catalogues |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30/16-T2 | 0.00 km | 3,941 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/16-T2J | 0.00 km | 1,670 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/16-T2K | 0.00 km | 2,154 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/16-F3 | 0.06 km | 3,825 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/16-F34 | 0.06 km | 3,703 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/16-F16 | 0.06 km | 4,577 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/16-F23 | 0.06 km | 4,373 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/16-F23J | 0.06 km | 2,963 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/16-F23K | 0.06 km | 2,453 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/16-F38 | 0.06 km | 5,439 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/16-F38Y | 0.06 km | 6,332 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
| 30/16-F38Z | 0.06 km | 7,081 m | NSTA — UK offshore wellbore top holes |
Subsurface temperature and heat flow
Compare bottom-hole temperatures with depth and see measured heat flow near wells: context for geothermal reuse.
| Name | Distance | Subsurface temperature and heat flow | Quality flags |
|---|---|---|---|
| R24-P003242 | 10.72 km | 72.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003240 | 11.83 km | 52.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003241 | 12.84 km | 49.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003227 | 22.41 km | 66.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
| R24-P003239 | 24.46 km | 64.00 mW/m2 | {"qualityScores":["Ux.Mx.-------"]} |
IHFC · Global Heat Flow Database, Release 2024 (v. 2026.03) ↗
Source accessed:
Reuse terms: CC-BY-4.0
Source terms and attribution ↗Global Heat Flow Data Assessment Group et al. (2024): The Global Heat Flow Database: Release 2024. V. 2026.03. GFZ Data Services. https://doi.org/10.5880/fidgeo.2024.014 Licensed under CC BY 4.0. Wellficent shows parent-level site values and selected metadata; values are not modified.